Friday Favorites

IMG_6770

IMG_6772

IMG_6776

With the end of January here and the simple freshness of a brand new year waning, I’m renewing my intentions to be more gracious, forgiving, and patient with myself. To get it right, no matter the tries because Love is infinite tries. To get it right, despite the unexpected twists along the way, because Love shines brightest just after the rain. And mostly, giving myself grace to get it right, no matter the day of the week or month of the year. Because Love is always new and fresh each moment.

With that, a few favorites on the web these days.

One of the most important aspects of parenthood I’m trying to get right these days is this: accepting my toddler’s full range of emotions, especially the difficult ones.

Each 29th of month that greets us with our boy one month older, I seem to get overcome by the significance of each passing moment. This list of advice has me feeling sentimental and grateful. My favorite is #10: “When your child hugs you, never be the first one to let go.”

Do you host dinners at your house? I am swooning over this story that focuses on the beauty and the simplicity of gathering around a table and inviting people to meet us right where we are.

This nursing compression tank looks amazing for so many reasons

Have you ever had your microbiome tested? This podcast was incredibly intriguing and inspiring.

And a great quote I’m keeping handy as Feb begins to embrace the living that occurs outside my comfort zone: “Everything you want is on the other side of fear.” – Jack Canfield

Leave a Reply

Mom Life Now

Finding beauty in the everyday living.

catching days

"How we spend our days is, of course, how we spend our lives." Annie Dillard

wonderment, etc

life, motherhood, and everything that comes with broken hallelujahs

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

